Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I found this meal to be quick and low fat if you do turkey and little cheese on the top. However I added cloves of garlic, basil, corn and bell peppers. I also seasoned the ground beef with a half of packet of Lawry's Spaghetti seasoning. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenlove35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was fine, but I made several changes to make it less bland. I added a clove of garlic and Italian seasoning to the beef and used some Parmesan cheese in place of some mozzarella cheese. I also omitted the mushrooms because we don't like them. I drained the beef after cooking. I put about half of the cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty. A good middle of the week super easy dish to prepare. A big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved it. I did make some changes though. Instead of ground beef I used spicy Italian sausage. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
made this last night and it was a hit with my husband and 3 1/2 year old. i used ground turkey, and omitted the mushrooms, but instead added chopped zucchini... it was really tasty and i'll definitely be making it again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was super easy and everyone loved it! I used ground turkey instead of beef and I also left out the mushrooms and instead used sundried tomatoes (that were packed in oil) because my husband isn't a fan of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a hit with my husband and I tonight! I did add italian seasoning, garlic, fresh mushrooms and parmesan on top as suggested by other readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this without the mushrooms and a tad of finely chopped onions for my dad and brothers. They absolutely loved it-they ate the whole pan in one meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Loved it and it was easy to make. Just left out the mushrooms since I have picky eaters at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a good basic pasta recipe. Add more ingredients to make it tasty. 2 cloves garlic, 1/4 c sliced green olives, 1 package sliced mushrooms (not canned), 1 Tbsp Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper. I also used egg noodles for the pasta because I just love the texture of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States