Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Full of flavor and quite easy! Even the little ones enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Very good and easy...I didn't have savory, but it tasted great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I printed this recipe out last May and just made it this weekend. This is right up my Husband's alley, he loved it! I will sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top next time I make it. Great alternative to rice and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Excellent sidedish for just about anything! The fresh herbs really make this dish stand out. I halved the butter at first but soon realized that you do need an entire cube. My husband loved this! (I don't care for olives, so I omitted them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Nice change from tomato sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Really Tasty!! We added some parmesan to it at the table. As others said.. nice side with about anything. Good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This has a great flavor! I wanted a whole meal rather than a side dish, so I cooked thin strips of chicken, then added some thinly sliced carrots and celery, diced red pepper, snow peas and mushrooms. Versatile recipe. It smells wonderful while cooking! I omitted the olives since I didn't have and don't really care for them anyway. I plan to cut my butter to about 2 Tbsp and add 1/4 c broth to lesson the fat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
3/4 a pound (12oz) of pasta is more appropriate. Excellent light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
My 10yr old, the pickiest eater in the family, liked this recipe, but my husband and myself felt like it was missing something. We added a little cheese and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was really good. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States