Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I cheated. I used a stick of unsalted butter, 4 cloves of garlic and a tablespoon of dried "Italian Seasoning" out of a jar. Just let it simmer while your pasta boils and serve with a sprinkling of fresh Parmesan cheese. Couldn't be easier or more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I made it a few weeks ago and I'm really trying to remember it which says a lot in itself. I know we liked it but it wasn't stand-out. I made exactly as described, but if I make this again I think I'll reduce the butter and add something to give it a little more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Maybe it was because I used both dried pasta and herbs, but we all thought this was just ok. I am however going to give this another go soon with fresh pasta and herbs and cut down to a 1/3 cup of butter. I have a feeling we might prefer it that way. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
one thing that is great to do is to boil garlic cloes in the water with the pasta, this adds flavor to the pasta itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I love this recipe! It's a great side dish and makes a great cold lunch. I'm not a big fan of olives so I make this dish without them. The only other change I made was using wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious recipe! I eat cold lunches during weekdays at work, as I don't have a microwave and this recipe was perfect. The herbs add a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
While this is neither an extraordinary recipe nor cooking method it is still nevertheless a fresh, flavorful, and pretty-on-the-plate side dish pasta. There is no science here...use whatever herbs you have on hand or whatever your preference is. No need to measure, just chop and add fresh herbs (or throw in a pinch or two of dried) to your liking. It was a nice change from the garlic and olive oil pasta I traditionally serve. I omitted the olives and served with Jerusalem Chicken II, also from this site. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made some slight changes to this recipe (the changes are for a quantity to serve 2 people -but could easily feed more, if used as a side dish) One thing to note is that when you use dried herbs, the flavour is more concentrated - so do NOT use the suggested quantity, unless you are using fresh herbs! I used dried herbs, and rather than measure out each herb, I chose to use an italian seasoning - I used about 1/2 tsp (which was plenty!). To lower the fat, I used 1 Tbsp butter, and added about 2-3 Tbsp water and about 2 tsp of chicken bouillion granules and then added the herbs. I steamed some yellow squash and green zucchini, which I tossed w/ the pasta and herb mixture as well. This was very good as a side dish to the cajun baked catfish I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Nice to have something different for a side. Tastes great. Although I cut the butter down to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
My husband and I absolutely loved it. So easy and a nice change from plain old pasta! Will make this dish many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States