Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this as a side dish for a special meal with my family, but didn't add the olives, or savory, and my family( and me) LOVED it! It was gone, every speck, within half of dinner. I'm definetely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was yummy! A little less garlic for me but still oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My 7-year-old son didn't care much for the herbs in this recipe, although he is kind of a picky eater in that way. My husband and I both thought it was really good. I would definitely use less butter next time and more olive oil. It's a very fresh recipe; it takes away from it knowing how many calories you're consuming. All in all--a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow! Best pasta I ever had! Although, being somewhat health conscious I modified the recipe a little bit: sub in olive oil. Regular olive oil for cooking and extra olive oil at the end for extra (as if there's isn't enough already) aroma. I also doubled the herbs. It was such a hit that my wife who NEVER have the same food 2 days in a row, ate it 3 days straight!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved it!! Didn't have savory and. We added garlic salt and parmesan. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this recipe was as basic as they come. it was good without a tweak to it, and it's versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this tonight along with te Pasta & Herbs from this site. They both get 5 stars and each one complimented the other. MmmmGood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family loved this pasta. Even my picky eater. (my husband) I only had dried seasonings, but will use fresh next time to make it even better. Sliced grilled chicken over it, made an easy easy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This pasta is very good! I usually don't like that much pasta but I loved this dish! It is very simple to make. The only thing is that it seems like it is messing something. That something is parmeseam cheese on the top! It makes a huge difference. I'm going to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We felt something was missing in this dish. Thank you for posting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States