Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
We really, really liked this! I needed to use a small amount of leftover angel hair pasta & this really did it justice. I halved the recipe but used about 2 Tablespoons fresh basil, left out the savory (don't own any) & though we like black olives, personally I saw no reason to include them. I don't care how "basic" & "simple" it is - IMO the recipe deserves a 5-star rating because it tastes so darn good! This will be one of the regulars around here for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My girlfriend says this rivals Olive Garden. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
too many different flavors going on.The black olives on top were a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good! It's nice to find a recipe using so many fresh herbs that I have available. I did have fresh marjoram so I used that instead of dry. Super simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this as a side dish for a special meal with my family, but didn't add the olives, or savory, and my family( and me) LOVED it! It was gone, every speck, within half of dinner. I'm definetely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was yummy! A little less garlic for me but still oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My 7-year-old son didn't care much for the herbs in this recipe, although he is kind of a picky eater in that way. My husband and I both thought it was really good. I would definitely use less butter next time and more olive oil. It's a very fresh recipe; it takes away from it knowing how many calories you're consuming. All in all--a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow! Best pasta I ever had! Although, being somewhat health conscious I modified the recipe a little bit: sub in olive oil. Regular olive oil for cooking and extra olive oil at the end for extra (as if there's isn't enough already) aroma. I also doubled the herbs. It was such a hit that my wife who NEVER have the same food 2 days in a row, ate it 3 days straight!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved it!! Didn't have savory and. We added garlic salt and parmesan. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this recipe was as basic as they come. it was good without a tweak to it, and it's versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States