Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was really good. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is an excellent side! It's also great the next day cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was really good!!! I followed some of the advice of other reviewers 1) using a third of the recommended herb if not using fresh and 2) sprinkling with parm cheese. I did not have savory on hand, but it tasted great without it. My daughter hates olives, so I had the olives on the side so those who wanted them could add to the pasta. A great side dish!!! We had it with the Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin and Mom's Great Green Beans, both are on this site, and it made a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very good, I used a tbsp of fresh marjoram and savory instead of dry and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
i've made this recipe several times for various occasions and have always received great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I've made this pasta at least 3 times now, and I love it. I usually only have one or two of the fresh herbs, so I just use about a third dried for the ones I don't have fresh. One of these days I'll have them all fresh and I'm sure it will be even better! Also, I've never added the olives just because I'm not a big olive person and I rarely have them on hand - but I plan to try it with the olives sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Full of flavor and quite easy! Even the little ones enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I printed this recipe out last May and just made it this weekend. This is right up my Husband's alley, he loved it! I will sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top next time I make it. Great alternative to rice and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Excellent sidedish for just about anything! The fresh herbs really make this dish stand out. I halved the butter at first but soon realized that you do need an entire cube. My husband loved this! (I don't care for olives, so I omitted them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This has a great flavor! I wanted a whole meal rather than a side dish, so I cooked thin strips of chicken, then added some thinly sliced carrots and celery, diced red pepper, snow peas and mushrooms. Versatile recipe. It smells wonderful while cooking! I omitted the olives since I didn't have and don't really care for them anyway. I plan to cut my butter to about 2 Tbsp and add 1/4 c broth to lesson the fat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States