Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
While this is neither an extraordinary recipe nor cooking method it is still nevertheless a fresh, flavorful, and pretty-on-the-plate side dish pasta. There is no science here...use whatever herbs you have on hand or whatever your preference is. No need to measure, just chop and add fresh herbs (or throw in a pinch or two of dried) to your liking. It was a nice change from the garlic and olive oil pasta I traditionally serve. I omitted the olives and served with Jerusalem Chicken II, also from this site. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
one thing that is great to do is to boil garlic cloes in the water with the pasta, this adds flavor to the pasta itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This has a great flavor! I wanted a whole meal rather than a side dish, so I cooked thin strips of chicken, then added some thinly sliced carrots and celery, diced red pepper, snow peas and mushrooms. Versatile recipe. It smells wonderful while cooking! I omitted the olives since I didn't have and don't really care for them anyway. I plan to cut my butter to about 2 Tbsp and add 1/4 c broth to lesson the fat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We loved this and I will make this again! I only used 1/4 cup butter (olive oil would be a tasty and healthy alternative). I used all dried herbs because that's what I had. I also couldn't resist adding some parmesan cheese. The olives were a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I printed this recipe out last May and just made it this weekend. This is right up my Husband's alley, he loved it! I will sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top next time I make it. Great alternative to rice and potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved it!! Didn't have savory and. We added garlic salt and parmesan. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this tonight along with te Pasta & Herbs from this site. They both get 5 stars and each one complimented the other. MmmmGood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family loved this pasta. Even my picky eater. (my husband) I only had dried seasonings, but will use fresh next time to make it even better. Sliced grilled chicken over it, made an easy easy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This pasta is very good! I usually don't like that much pasta but I loved this dish! It is very simple to make. The only thing is that it seems like it is messing something. That something is parmeseam cheese on the top! It makes a huge difference. I'm going to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is my husband's favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States