Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Nice to have something different for a side. Tastes great. Although I cut the butter down to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
My husband and I absolutely loved it. So easy and a nice change from plain old pasta! Will make this dish many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
i've made this recipe several times for various occasions and have always received great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was really good!!! I followed some of the advice of other reviewers 1) using a third of the recommended herb if not using fresh and 2) sprinkling with parm cheese. I did not have savory on hand, but it tasted great without it. My daughter hates olives, so I had the olives on the side so those who wanted them could add to the pasta. A great side dish!!! We had it with the Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin and Mom's Great Green Beans, both are on this site, and it made a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I've made this pasta at least 3 times now, and I love it. I usually only have one or two of the fresh herbs, so I just use about a third dried for the ones I don't have fresh. One of these days I'll have them all fresh and I'm sure it will be even better! Also, I've never added the olives just because I'm not a big olive person and I rarely have them on hand - but I plan to try it with the olives sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Everyone else raved about this recipe but I didn't think it was all that. It definitely needed the parmesan cheese to give it that something it was missing. Just an average pasta side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We love this recipe! Light with lots of flavour. A weekly favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Really good dish! We used it as a main no-meat meal with some fresh parmesan. And I used all fresh herbs. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Wonderful and easy side dish. I did half the butter to 1/4 cup and felt the amount was just perfect for 8 oz of pasta. I forgot to put the dried herbs in but after adding a little parmesean cheese on top it was perfect. I will make again because I love the extra flavor the fresh herbs add. I will be experementing as well with the herbs I add. I served with grilled pork chops and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is an excellent side! It's also great the next day cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States