Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very tasty. We thought it would be better with some Parmesan, so we added that at the table. In the future I'd probably spice it up with some crushed red pepper, because love heat in our food. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
definitely use fresh herbs did this with dried herbs was not bad but would not try that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was always looking for a simple way to dress up pasta when serving it as a side dish, and this was great! I used a whole box (pound) of pasta, 8 cloves of garlic, and kept the herbs at about a tablespoon, like the recipe said. I used the herbs recommended and also made some subsitutions. I didn't have any black olives, but I'm sure they'd be delicious mixed in. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was great. I didn't have the parsley or the thyme and it was still delicious! I also added a bit of parm cheese to it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I cheated. I used a stick of unsalted butter, 4 cloves of garlic and a tablespoon of dried "Italian Seasoning" out of a jar. Just let it simmer while your pasta boils and serve with a sprinkling of fresh Parmesan cheese. Couldn't be easier or more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I made it a few weeks ago and I'm really trying to remember it which says a lot in itself. I know we liked it but it wasn't stand-out. I made exactly as described, but if I make this again I think I'll reduce the butter and add something to give it a little more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Maybe it was because I used both dried pasta and herbs, but we all thought this was just ok. I am however going to give this another go soon with fresh pasta and herbs and cut down to a 1/3 cup of butter. I have a feeling we might prefer it that way. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
one thing that is great to do is to boil garlic cloes in the water with the pasta, this adds flavor to the pasta itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I love this recipe! It's a great side dish and makes a great cold lunch. I'm not a big fan of olives so I make this dish without them. The only other change I made was using wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious recipe! I eat cold lunches during weekdays at work, as I don't have a microwave and this recipe was perfect. The herbs add a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States