Pasta and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this tonight along with te Pasta & Herbs from this site. They both get 5 stars and each one complimented the other. MmmmGood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family loved this pasta. Even my picky eater. (my husband) I only had dried seasonings, but will use fresh next time to make it even better. Sliced grilled chicken over it, made an easy easy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This pasta is very good! I usually don't like that much pasta but I loved this dish! It is very simple to make. The only thing is that it seems like it is messing something. That something is parmeseam cheese on the top! It makes a huge difference. I'm going to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We felt something was missing in this dish. Thank you for posting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I tried with gluten-free pasta, and added sautéed shrimp into the final mix, topped with fresh parmesan. A simple yet elegant meal. Serve with bread (toasted in oven for 1-2 min each side) and homemade garlic butter (recipe available on site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is my husband's favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe was a delicious break from the standard starch side dish. I followed the recipe exactly since I had all the fresh herbs in my garden and the dried herbs in my pantry. My family loved it. Next time I will add a little olive oil to the butter for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Dried herbs probably aren't as good as fresh, but it was still a good dish using those as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We loved this and I will make this again! I only used 1/4 cup butter (olive oil would be a tasty and healthy alternative). I used all dried herbs because that's what I had. I also couldn't resist adding some parmesan cheese. The olives were a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Nice light pasta dish, but I like this type of pasta dish better with some parm. cheese in it. I liked all the herbs, I used all dried because that's all I had, and I left out the savory. Kids liked it which is always a huge plus. Oh yeah used spaghetti noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States