Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good when I am low on stuff to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great start but it definitely needs more to it. I used 4 cloves of garlic but think I will use 5 next time. I also added tomatoes, asparagus, and parsley. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This recipe is so easy its hard to mess up it up. Thank you for giving me a quick side item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chichi2
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used far, far more garlic than called for, and my husband and I both thought it was still pretty bland. I guess we like stronger flavors than some. I'll add more Parmesan and other seasonings next time. Maybe parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wonderful! I made this along with some veal for Valentine's dinner with hubby. I used 3 large cloves garlic and I used refrigerated linguini. Delicious! The perfect side dish with our meal. Thanks for posting the recipe Josie, I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really good, simple recipe. Like others, I used more garlic (4 cloves) since I love garlic. Also, I used 1 lb (not 1 1/2 lb.) farfalle pasta instead. Really good recipe for a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Was good, but would add some herbs if i made it again. And double the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I make this a full meal by adding partially cooked diced turkey sausage and blanched broccoli to the pan when sauteing the garlic. I use 4 cloves of garlic instead of only one. I have made this several times, but I often use whatever shredded cheese I have on hand as a topping. Overall, a very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great side. Thanks for the recipe. I'm sorry but, if you don't know how to measure 1 1/2 lbs. of pasta perhaps cooking is not your forte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I must have done something wrong. There was not nearly enough flavor, only the vaguest hint of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States