Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
i think what helps is to boil the pasta with a teaspoon of salt aside from the oil (to prevent it from sticking). Also, put some of the garlic (1-2 tablespoons) on the shrimp with a tablespoon of lemon juice and set it aside so it will add flavor to the shrimp. you can do this before you start boiling the pasta so the flavor will stick. when the pasta is almost done, start working on the garlic. after you saute the garlic (once it's light brown, add the shrimp mixture in and put in the cooked pasta. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I increased the garlic to three cloves. Added some homemade chicken broth. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a simple recipe, and a great base. I liked that it was light on the olive oil; I don't like too much of its strong flavor in my dishes. We did feel that it needed more garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The pasta shape really does matter. I would use spaghetti or thin spaghetti next time. My husband and I ordered this in a restaurant once and that is what they used. I made it this time with fettuccini and it may sound silly but it made a difference in the taste. I bake it with mozzarella cheese on top after also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this dish for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I used about 0.75 lb of past and a little less than 0.25 cup of olive oil with 3 garlic cloves. Next time I'll have it with some steamed vegetables for a balanced meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good pasta dish that is easy and quick to fix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is super easy and quite tasty. I am a big garlic person, so I added a bit more garlic. The also added 1/4 cup of cream cheese and 1/4 of heavy cream. As I said, quite tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very simple and tasted great. I think I used more garlic, I didn't really measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just okay to us...a bit boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a great "starter" recipe. Once I finished cooking the pasta, I added a bit of olive oil to prevent it from sticking. I also used 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1/2 minced onion and some sliced mushrooms. Only added enough oil to sautee the veggies. Added the Parmesan cheese right before serving. It came out delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States