Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Delicious and easy! I doubled the garlic and added some veggies that were in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised by this receipe! I did add a little extra garlic ( I am a huge fan) but the taste was great. It was fast and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I tinkered a bit with this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for side dishes which are lighter in calories and fat. Here's what I did. I boiled a 1 lb. pkg of Angel Hair Pasta, drained and tossed with 1 tbsp extra Virgin Olive Oil - so it wouldn't stick, sauteed 1 diced cherry pepper, a heaping tbsp of minced garlic in 2 Tbsp. Olive Oil, then I drained and chopped a 6 oz. jar of marinated Artichoke Hearts, tossed it around in a bowl with the parmesan cheese. I served this along side some oven-roasted brocoli florets and grilled Lemon Pepper Chicken for a tasty, healthy meal - Do try it with the chopped Artichoke Hearts ...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved it! i did use lots of more garlic though. Easy&Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinmommy26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashdod, Mehoz Hadarom, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is one wonderful dish. You can embellish it all you want just like you can put all kinds of stuff on vanilla ice cream. But you don't really improve it. You just make it different. The only thing I would add is just to remind you that garlic loses its strength (I did use more) when it is cooked and so does olive oil. So, I used a minimal amount of olive oil for very lightly browning the garlic so I could add more straight from the bottle in the finished dish. To me, this is a treasure of a dish. Thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was really good. They made this at the hospital tonight, except they added a little bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is one of my favoite go to side dishes when we don't want rice or potatoes. I like to add a tsp of dried Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great side dish. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I know this is a simple recipe BUT it's sooo delicious. Makes a great meal or just a quick, fix it up in a pinch, bite to eat. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We loved this recipe. Again, personal preferences... I added extra parm cheese and garlic. Also added a tad of butter for a little creaminess. This is kind of a mock alfredo. Very delicious and quick. All of these measurements can be tweaked to your liking with the same delicious result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States