Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Nice and simple, yet with a full flavor (especially if you increase the garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great side dish. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We loved this recipe. Again, personal preferences... I added extra parm cheese and garlic. Also added a tad of butter for a little creaminess. This is kind of a mock alfredo. Very delicious and quick. All of these measurements can be tweaked to your liking with the same delicious result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I tinkered a bit with this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for side dishes which are lighter in calories and fat. Here's what I did. I boiled a 1 lb. pkg of Angel Hair Pasta, drained and tossed with 1 tbsp extra Virgin Olive Oil - so it wouldn't stick, sauteed 1 diced cherry pepper, a heaping tbsp of minced garlic in 2 Tbsp. Olive Oil, then I drained and chopped a 6 oz. jar of marinated Artichoke Hearts, tossed it around in a bowl with the parmesan cheese. I served this along side some oven-roasted brocoli florets and grilled Lemon Pepper Chicken for a tasty, healthy meal - Do try it with the chopped Artichoke Hearts ...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I know this is a simple recipe BUT it's sooo delicious. Makes a great meal or just a quick, fix it up in a pinch, bite to eat. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My kids love this recipe. I always add canned tuna or canned chicken. We have a veggie on the side. My son asked for 2 extra helping tonight and he doesn't like anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is one of my favoite go to side dishes when we don't want rice or potatoes. I like to add a tsp of dried Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
When I make this I like to almost fry the pasta in the oil. I also add a little butter and just before I am done I add the minced garlic and a minute or two later I add shredded parmsean cheese. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giapet
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
A little bland, but I wasn't very careful with the recipe-- I don't think I had a pound and a half of pasta (I just used one box of spaghetti), so I mostly winged the amount of the rest of the ingredients. Would definitely add more garlic and more parmesan next time-- but I was very light on the parmesan. I also added mushrooms, for the record, and found that it was nice to have another texture in with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
easy, good, Loved how simple it was. I added 3 cloves of garlic.. next time will add 6! I also added about 2 tbs of finely diced onion. I threw in a few roasted red peppers that I diced up at the end. YUM I will add sliced black olives next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aloha oregon mom of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States