Pasta and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious! The aroma is fantastic, the taste, yummy! To the person who did not know how to measure out 1 1/2 lb spaghetti, just buy 2 16 oz boxes, use one whole box and 1/2 of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good basic pasta side. I used whole wheat pasta, half EVOO/half melted butter and tossed some roasted broccoli in with it. This went well with the Balsamic Marinated Chicken Breast. I used a quality grated Parmesan Cheese, which I think makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The first time i tried cooking the garlic, right when i put the garlic into the boiling olive oil, it burned right away. We put 2 cloves of garlic in even though it said to put one clove, but when we ate the pasta we couldnt really taste the garlic at all, and the pasta was WAY TO salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a good side dish. I would not make this as an entree unless you are adding chicken or veggies. Very easy to make. Nice light flavor. Would make this again when I feel the need for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Nice and simple, yet with a full flavor (especially if you increase the garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great side dish. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We loved this recipe. Again, personal preferences... I added extra parm cheese and garlic. Also added a tad of butter for a little creaminess. This is kind of a mock alfredo. Very delicious and quick. All of these measurements can be tweaked to your liking with the same delicious result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I tinkered a bit with this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for side dishes which are lighter in calories and fat. Here's what I did. I boiled a 1 lb. pkg of Angel Hair Pasta, drained and tossed with 1 tbsp extra Virgin Olive Oil - so it wouldn't stick, sauteed 1 diced cherry pepper, a heaping tbsp of minced garlic in 2 Tbsp. Olive Oil, then I drained and chopped a 6 oz. jar of marinated Artichoke Hearts, tossed it around in a bowl with the parmesan cheese. I served this along side some oven-roasted brocoli florets and grilled Lemon Pepper Chicken for a tasty, healthy meal - Do try it with the chopped Artichoke Hearts ...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I know this is a simple recipe BUT it's sooo delicious. Makes a great meal or just a quick, fix it up in a pinch, bite to eat. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My kids love this recipe. I always add canned tuna or canned chicken. We have a veggie on the side. My son asked for 2 extra helping tonight and he doesn't like anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States