Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Delicious and simple! I threw in some broccolli, corn, and mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I think the amount of olive oild should be cut in half, i tried with the 1/2 cup and the noodles were far too greasy for my tastes. However, my kid loved the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I roasted my cauliflower first, I'm becoming a HUGE fan of roasting veggies...brings out an entirely new and IMPROVED flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Better method-Use 1 head cauliflower cut into florets and seasoned with 2-3 tablespoons olive oil, salt, pepper, and minced garlic to taste. Roast on a baking sheet in a 400 degree oven for 20-25 minutes. Meanwhile, make pasta and drain. Toss cauliflower and pasta together (with olive oil from baking sheet) and add 1/2 cup pasta water. Combine. Top with cheese. YUMMY! Something truly wonderful happens when you roast cauliflower. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very yummy, but just like other people who have reviewed this, DEFINITELY save some pasta water to add in at the end. I would even sautee more onions to add because it makes the pasta nice and sweet. I will be making this recipe again, for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The delicious factor on this particular dish was surprisingly great. I made a few minor adjustments to satisfy my palette. Take them for what they may be; I added almost two heads of cauliflower to make it a bit more hardy. It's about 70% noodles and 30% cauliflower. I was shooting for about 50/50. Make sure you have a good al dente recipe. It makes all the difference. I placed a piece of black pepper/lemon salmon on top and it added another dimension to an already great dish. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I used 1 lb. of Ziti & steamed an entire head of fresh cauliflower. I added 2 Tbsp. butter to the olive oil and fresh parsley from my garden. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was such a nice surprise and change! I cooked the cauliflower in with the garlic/onion with some chicken stock and white wine. I added some red pepper flakes and minced fresh rosemary. This was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Cut about a pound of bacon into pieces. Cook. Use some of the bacon grease in place of the oil. This will add the missing flavor and extra protein some are looking for. A few more calories, but as a main dish it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is the second time I've reviewed this recipe, but I can't seem to edit my initial post...In an attempt to avoid having to wash another pan, I merely "steamed" the cauliflower with the onion and garlic powder in a covered saute pan. When they were tender I added some white wine and butter for extra flavor and to make a sort of sauce for the pasta. I tossed the cooked pasta with the veggie mixture before topping with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States