Pasta and Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Oureatinghabits
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Great easy dish. Followed other reviewers comments and added broccoli and chicken. Roasted broccoli, cauliflower and onion for 30 minutes @ 425. Combined all ingredients with 1/4 c pasta water and 1/2 c fresh grated parmesan cheese. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Microwaved the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This dish was awesome!! I was doing a 40 day fast and this happened to be a dish I ate frequently. It's even good with some grilled chicken & shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I went ahead and cooked the cauliflower in the pan along with the onion. Worked great and I didn't have to clean my steamer pot. I agree with another that roasting would be delicious too, adding a new element of flavor. Could have used a few more fresh herbs to brighten it up a bit..maybe some fresh lemon juice... pretty good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I liked the recipe, but I also roasted the cauliflower, onion, and garlic in the oven. I only used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and increased slightly the amount of pasta water. I also added a few teaspoons of light cream cheese and stirred it into the finished pasta/cauliflower mixture along with the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Only thing I I did was use less oil and I made a quick butter sauce with butter, des parsley flakes, garlic powder, and basil. I tossed the pasta with the butter sauce first, then tossed the cauliflower mixture into the pasta. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsboyarsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I am sure the premier recipe as prepared by the lady that posted it is great, yet I also thank those who added ideas leading to my own concoction. I went with the roasting suggestion. I also added red pepper flakes. I mixed 2 types of pasta; whole wheat spaghetti and an ever-so-slightly-thicker bucatini adding texture. Also, 3 tablespoons of minced garlic instead of the 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Kind of boring, but family still enjoyed. Will make again without as much oil. Added garlic salt and more parmesan to individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Based on some of the other reviews, I must be really odd, because I made this as written and I loved it! The only change I made was minor- and that was using a shallot in place of the onion (just because I had one that needed to be used). To be honest, I really didn't expect to like this as much as I did, and I was absolutely shocked when I was immediately asked by my meat loving BF when I will make it again. I can see how roasting the cauliflower rather than steaming it would be delicious, and I will probably try that next time, but we truly really enjoyed this as written. Thanks ANGCHICK! This is a keeper for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States