Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Used the recipe as a head start with pantry ingredients: bowtie pasta & a can of diced tomatoes with oregano, basil and garlic. Proceeded with recipe & topped it off with a handful of fresh grated parmesan. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this last night with farfalle pasta, cannelloni beans, onion, red and green peppers and some mushrooms. I didn't have tomatoes so I used diced organic fire roasted tomatoes in a can. It was unbelievably good! We all went back for more. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I loved this! So simple and I always have these ingredients on hand.I added a couple small cloves of minced garlic. And really, you can use this as a great base recipe and easily customize to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great base, but lacked flavor. I let onion and garlic sauté in a bit of olive oil and seasoned them with salt, black pepper, red pepper, dried basil, dried oregano and dried rosemary. Once fragrant I added two cans of diced tomatoes, 2 cans of cannellini beans and 1 TBS of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I let this come to a bubble and then simmer on low for 15-20min while I cooked the pasta. I tossed it all together once the pasta was drained with some fresh chopped parsley and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
You can make an even easier version of this by sauteing some onion in olive oil adding black pepper and a can of Campbell's pork and beans then adding cooked pasta. I use elbows. It's pretty much the same thing but alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This dish came out sooooo good. I was alittle skeptical about the past and beans mixture, but I must say it was all great and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious, especially with added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Fantastically enticing recipe for a busy busy week night, such as tonight... went ahead and enhanced it with fresh parsley and rosemary, and sprinkled with fresh Romano.. most appreciated by this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect for a summer dish. I added 1 clove garlic, 1 tsp capers, juice from 1/2 lemon, handful of spinach and 1/2 tsp oregano. Sprinkled with parmesan. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Although I am a fan of simple meals, this recipe was bland without some additions. I added minced garlic, red pepper flakes, chopped fresh sage and basil. Serving it with freshly grated romano cheese made all the difference. With the additions, it was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States