Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I doctored this up a bit, added some spinach, used some garlic powder...all I had in the cabinet was rotel, lol!! but all in all a nice simple but filling! I also drizzled some olive oil over the whole thing. This is my first time with cannellini beans, tasted them briefly at a friends house and fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ok, but needs some kind of additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We found this very good, and great for a meatless meal. Added sprinkle of ground red pepper, Italian seasoning, and some garlic from a jar. Sauteed garlic last few minutes with onion. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great, quick meal with things I had on hand. I used dried minced onion instead of a fresh onion, and fresh grape tomatoes instead of canned, and threw in a few cloves of minced garlic. My 6 year old ate 2 bowls of it and even the 2 year old loved it! It's not the best thing ever but it's fast, cheap, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
How can you go wrong with these ingredients? Thanks for an easy, delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
easy to make and taste great my 3year old and 1year old both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yuck.. Way too plain and simple. I did not like it so i ended up changing the whole recipe. I added celery, green peppers, salt&pepper, Parmesan cheese for topping and lots of tomato juice and kidney beans. Still wasnt great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was a good recipe to kind of play around with. I drained and rinsed the kidney beans first, minced a few cloves of garlic and sauteed with the onion, and instead of fresh tomatoes I used a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes with green chilies (undrained) which added a little bite to the dish. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this is a healthy, easy staple for me. needs a bit more flavor, so i usually saute chopped garlic with the onion, add some crushed red pepper and basil at the end, and finish with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by km1312

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I omitted the onion and added diced, raw bacon to the tomatoes while they cooked. I also added some shredded swiss cheese and parmesan at the end then tossed it to let it melt before I served it. Oh yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States