Pasta and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great base, but lacked flavor. I let onion and garlic sauté in a bit of olive oil and seasoned them with salt, black pepper, red pepper, dried basil, dried oregano and dried rosemary. Once fragrant I added two cans of diced tomatoes, 2 cans of cannellini beans and 1 TBS of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I let this come to a bubble and then simmer on low for 15-20min while I cooked the pasta. I tossed it all together once the pasta was drained with some fresh chopped parsley and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
You can make an even easier version of this by sauteing some onion in olive oil adding black pepper and a can of Campbell's pork and beans then adding cooked pasta. I use elbows. It's pretty much the same thing but alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This dish came out sooooo good. I was alittle skeptical about the past and beans mixture, but I must say it was all great and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious, especially with added garlic powder and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Fantastically enticing recipe for a busy busy week night, such as tonight... went ahead and enhanced it with fresh parsley and rosemary, and sprinkled with fresh Romano.. most appreciated by this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect for a summer dish. I added 1 clove garlic, 1 tsp capers, juice from 1/2 lemon, handful of spinach and 1/2 tsp oregano. Sprinkled with parmesan. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Although I am a fan of simple meals, this recipe was bland without some additions. I added minced garlic, red pepper flakes, chopped fresh sage and basil. Serving it with freshly grated romano cheese made all the difference. With the additions, it was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I doctored this up a bit, added some spinach, used some garlic powder...all I had in the cabinet was rotel, lol!! but all in all a nice simple but filling! I also drizzled some olive oil over the whole thing. This is my first time with cannellini beans, tasted them briefly at a friends house and fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ok, but needs some kind of additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We found this very good, and great for a meatless meal. Added sprinkle of ground red pepper, Italian seasoning, and some garlic from a jar. Sauteed garlic last few minutes with onion. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States