Pasta al Mediterraneo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
I doubled the amount of olives and feta for this recipe. It was delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I did not like this recipe very much at all. In fact I threw most of this salad out shortly after making it and tasting it myself. In brief, there was way too much pasta and not much taste. As suggested by the other reviewer I even doubled the feta and olives..but the flavor was still lacking. I MIGHT try again with green and red peppers and some other fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This recipe is amazing! I served it warm, and did double the feta and olives, and used less pasta (about 3/4 lb). I understand it was even better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe is so quick and easy, but that does not prevent this from being a very very tasty dish. I make only a few, inexpensive modifications that result in an improved final product. 1. Instead of Starkist or Chicken of the Sea tuna, splurge on any brand of Tonno tuna. Tonno is yellowfin tuna canned in olive oil, and it is found in the same aisle as regular tuna. Yes, it is more expensive, but it is usually only about $1.50- $1.80 a can and the taste is WELL worth the extra money. After you eat tonno, you will never ever want to eat any other canned tuna. For best results, don't drain the oil off when you open the can; instead, flake the tuna and the oil together in a bowl before adding to the pasta. 2. Toast the pine nuts for about 4 minutes, and add them just before serving. Toasting really enhances the flavor of the nuts. 3. If you can, use fresh lemon juice and not the bottled juice. I am a huge fan of going the easy route, but not here. Bottled lemon juice really does not work so well with this recipe. If I don't have fresh lemons but do have bottled juice, I just leave the bottled juice out. That's how much I don't like it in this recipe. But the fresh lemon juice is really a great addition. 4. If you like salt a lot, add capers. Use wild capers, if you can find them. They are found in the same aisle as regular capers, and they cost about $1.50 more per jar, but they sure do have an amazing flavor that is perfect here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was great! You can also use shrimp that is quickly sauted in some oil and garlic instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
TOOOOO DRYYYYYYY!!!! I followed the recipe regarding the amounts of wet ingrediants, however, it needed something added to it. Personally, I added a little more olive oil, with some balsamic. My sister added mayo instead, and seemed to like it that way too. Also, more olives and definately more crumbled feta next time. Other than all that, a great concept of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Quick, easy, and nutritious. I was a little hesitant to try this recipe, but I am glad I did. I made a few changes, though: I used farfalle pasta instead and I didn't have pine nuts, so I used sunflower seeds. Also, I used dried parsley and basil and added dried dill weed. At the last minute, I wished it had a little more nutrition, so I drained and rinsed a can of great northern beans and mixed it into the final mixture. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Needs more feta cheese, olives, and olive oil, but it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
SOOOOO GOOD! I also use undrained tuna in oil as some other members mentioned. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing! I was really skeptical about trying this at first but I am so glad I did, so easy and quick and it's a delicious left over the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this a lot. Easy to throw together; this is nice when you don't feel like having your standard tomato sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States