Pasta al Mediterraneo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Sounded so odd, but I am glad I tried it. I use the Tonno Tuna in Oil and it makes a great quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe: easy to tweak (ex: omitting pine nuts) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was delicious. I used whole wheat pasta and half olive oil half margarine to make it a little healthier. I also used parmesan instead of feta and added salt and pepper at the table. I didn't care for the kalamata olives in this, so next time I will leave them out. I doubled the amount of garlic and still couldn't taste it, so next time I will quadruple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This dish was delicious and not hard to make at all. I don't often make the same recipe twice but I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added a little more olive oil than called for... turned out great. Served cold, by the way. Everyone loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was certainly different! I used black olives instead of kalamata olives because we're not big fans of the kalamatas. I also used a little more feta cheese than what the recipe called for since we are cheese lovers! :) All in all the dish was good.....next time I think I'll add a little more lemon juice for taste and possibly some more garlic. We served it hot but ate the leftovers cold.....I think I like eating it cold better especially since the flavors had a chance to meld together over night. Great summer pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for. It was quick and easy. I am amazed how great it tastes. I used plain macaroni since thats all I had. I did add extra nuts afterwards since I felt they complimented well. I don't see how theres much more to alter. And its great hot or cold. Very versatile, can be served as a nice dinner entrée with a glass of wine, to potluck to a brown bag lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is delicious and a very adaptable recipe that can be changed up to suit your taste. I liked it cold and of course changed it up to what I liked more of which was the olives and I did add capers. I did use the feta cheese and tossed it with red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice and used an Italian blend of herbs instead of just basil because that is what I had. If you make this recipe as is or change it up according to your taste you can't go wrong. It's a great pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I loved this! It is so fresh and easy and perfect for lunch. I used fusilli pasta (1/2 the amount stated) and regular black olives (I find kalamatas too salty for my taste). Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. I rinsed the pasta in cold water when it was done cooking and served the dish cold. I think the flavors of all the ingredients are wonderful together. Be sure to toast the pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this a lot. Easy to throw together; this is nice when you don't feel like having your standard tomato sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States