Pasta al Mediterraneo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a very impressive recipe for being so "quick and easy." The first time I prepared it I found the (very delicious) flavor a little mild for my taste. I still would have given the original recipe five stars, and I think that the original is more likely to be "kid-friendly" than my adapted version. Either way, to suit my own preferences, on my second try I scaled back on the pasta by 25%, doubled the cheese, substituted for half the olive oil with olive juice from the can, and added a couple tablespoons of chopped bacon pieces and about 1/8 teaspoon of black pepper. The end result was much saucier and the flavor punchier. My husband and I liked the added gusto. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Kids really liked it! I didn't have the pine nuts nor the olives and my son is allergic to milk so I just made do. Next time I will definitely put in the olives. Great recipe to play with or create as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This dish was delicious!! I found bucatini pasta which I googled and is apparently the same as perciatelli pasta (long spaghetti-like pasta that is hollow). I didn't have fresh basil, but added some chopped green onion. I loved the lemony flavor through the dish! It was a hit at the family dinner table and went in no time! So easy - will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. It was very tasty and more importantly, it was so easy to make. It's a great recipe if you plan on having a group of people over, especially since it tastes just as cold, as is warm. Basically you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I registered on allrecipes just so that I could leave this review. As others have noted, it doesn't seem as good as it will taste! I made the following changes: - Trader Joe's lemon papardelle for the pasta - 3x the garlic - smoked salmon instead of tuna (I lent my can opener out and was in a bind -- with very delicious results!) - no fresh parsley or basil, but 2 tbsp. dried basil I made this without the feta. The combination of lemon, olive oil, olives, and pine nuts resulted in a killer, creamy taste and texture. I will try it again with the tuna and fresh herbs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Sounded so odd, but I am glad I tried it. I use the Tonno Tuna in Oil and it makes a great quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe: easy to tweak (ex: omitting pine nuts) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was delicious. I used whole wheat pasta and half olive oil half margarine to make it a little healthier. I also used parmesan instead of feta and added salt and pepper at the table. I didn't care for the kalamata olives in this, so next time I will leave them out. I doubled the amount of garlic and still couldn't taste it, so next time I will quadruple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States