Passover Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
We served these rolls to my 6th graders at a sedar meal we had when we were studying passover. They loved these rolls and didn't leave any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was great !!!! Will definitely make it next Passover and possible even during the year instead of regular rolls. They stay nice and soft even overnight !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I made them to last night Seder and everybody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made these for our passover service and EVERYONE asked me for the recipe! They were great! I did add about 1/2 cup of honey to the water and oil while it was boiling. I think it gave it a litte better taste. I will def make these again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These rolls are excellent. This year I made a batch with regular matzo meal and a batch with whole wheat and both were delicious! Very easy and quick. They will not be left over. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tzvi Schulman
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was a great change from eating matzot. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tzvi Schulman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
These were pretty good. I thought they were rather difficult to work with, as the dough is very sticky. They had more like a cream puff shell consistency, but were still nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made these for breakfast today; I just tweaked it a bit. Since I was trying to finish up the rest of my matzos and didn't have any matzo meal, I just ground up some matzos in a food processor until they were very fine, which I suppose is the same thing as matzo meal. I replaced milk for water, added some dried fruit (raisins & cranberries), and pumpkin pie spice for flavor. After 45 minutes, I took them out of the oven (I actually used my toaster oven) and brushed the top with a honey glaze, then put them back in the oven for 5 more minutes. The texture and density was pretty good. They were quite bland in flavor though, so i'll make a note to add more spice, and be more generous with the honey glaze if I ever decide to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is coming from someone who is not Jewish and has no knowledge of Kosher laws. This could use a bit of flavor such as honey or a bit of preserves, but otherwise it was nice. The eggs give it a texture that is a bit different from bread, so be prepared for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The rolls came out pretty good considering it's made out of matzo meal which is not my favorite thing to eat. Next time I'll keep them on the oven for a few minutes less so they are a bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States