Passover (Pesach) Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These were wonderful. My family couldn't stop eating them. We'll be having Passover Brownies at our table every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The best Passover brownies I have ever made. If you don't have cake meal you can use regular matza meal - the consistency will be a bit less smooth, but they will be great nonetheless - and won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I thought these brownies were great! It's so hard to find a passover dessert recipe that tastes delicious as well. This did it. I'll be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Wow... what a wonderful change from the usual tasteless and grainy passover desserts! This was delicious, and everyone raved about it. I will definitely serve this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellant. Make for Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
this is the best passover recipe i've found too. you're also so right about undercooking brownies generally. these are very close to regular brownies and also freeze very well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great! A hundred times better than the boxed mix. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Similar but better than Passover Brownies in Second Helpings Please. For easy removal, I greased pan & lined it with parchment paper, which I also greased. At 30 minutes, toothpick doesn't come out clean but the top is set & brownies are perfectly moist. Note: Cake meal is ground finer then regular matzo meal. You can make matzo cake meal by using blender to grind matzo meal into a fine powder. Strain to sift out any lumps. Brownies freeze well. If freezing, don't ice until defrosted. Optional Icing: In microwave, melt in 20 second intervals, 6 ozs. semi-sweet chocolate squares or chips, 1½ tbsps. margarine & 1/8 + 1/16 tsp. water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!!!! It was VERY EASY and everyone LOVED them!!!! They were SO MOIST and DELICIOUS!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Super easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States