Passover Matzo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very good Passover lasagna with some minor modifications:) I browned and seasoned a 1 lb. of turkey meat and added that to two jars of sauce. I also seasoned the cheese mixture with basil, oregano, salt, and pepper. It came out more beautiful than a traditional lasagna. I will definitely be making this for future. Thank you for providing a base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Love this recipe. The result was a cheesy, vegetarian dish which everyone enjoyed. I did not have 4 eggs in the house so I used 3/4 cup of egg replacement. Also had only a 16 oz. carton of cottage cheese into which I mixed the leftover ricotta cheese (about 1/2 cup or 4 oz), I had on hand. I also used 7 Matzo sheets instead of 6 to make sure I covered all the layers. I wish I had taken a picture because it looked so good when it came out of the oven. Tasted even better after sitting for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
your directions are not very specific????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this recipe for my chavurah (friends group). I hadn't tried it before, and was wary of how much cottage cheese vs shredded mozzarella. It was fantastic, and everyone loved it!! I need to use 1 1/2 pieced of matzah each level to fit a large casserole dish; this worked perfectly. Also need more marinara sauce, about 1/2 more jar. I will use this recipe forever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Terrific! My girlfriend was confounded and asked me if it was actual lasagna and I was slipping her chametz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This turned out great! I loved the cottage cheese and mozzarella combo and was thrilled (and a bit surprised) by how tender the matzo got. As a little bonus, I sauteed some spinach and garlic and added it on top of the cheese layers just to add a little vegetable. It was a hit, not only with my vegetarian seder guest, but with the whole crowd. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! Didn't taste like passover at all! I am a cheese freak and added 8oz of cheddar to the top as well as a can of mushrooms. The matza is surprisingly like a noodle. Very very good. Will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Has a mild flavor, needs punching up with basil, oregano & garlic to taste. I thought was okay, hubby disliked it. Did look like the real thing after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Perfect for vegetarians at Seder! Not very traditional, but it was excellent. I scaled down the recipe and served it last Passover and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very yummy! The hubby loved it also will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States