Passover Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
fast, easy, delicious! we topped with confectioner's sugar and raspberries. tasted even better after chilling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Delicious and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
What an awesome dessert! I made it in an 11" torte pan and glazed it with a chocolate glaze that I found on this site ("Satiny Chocolate Glaze"). After glazing, I cut the torte into 12 slices (next time I will make 16 slices) and put half a large strawberry, cut side down, on each slice by the outer edge. My book club gals loved it and everyone wanted the recipe!!! This is an easy winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I made this for my seder and found my son (who loathes deserts)taking a second helping. A definite winner and one I will make time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
incredible thick fudgy cake like torte! Everyone raved about this and told me I should make it for every holiday not just for Passover! I decorated with fresh strawberries and powdered sugar just before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
A perfect dessert! Light and chocolatey, and the almonds created a nice texture and flavor. Sprinkle confectioner's sugar on top and slice a few strawberries on top. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
A huge hit! My family all raved - (over 10 people) they could not believe it was a kosher for passover cake! Excellent and very easy to make! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I made this cake for one of the Sedars. I was worried about making a cake without flour but i had no choice there dessert, my family forgot to get one. It was a hit. My mother who is a very critical cook loved it and that she would rather eat this than any store bought cake. The Glaze that was suggested in an earlier review was fabulous. I have to admit though that when the cake was done in the oven, it looked odd. However since it was flipped over it didn't matter. It was great. This will definitaly be a dessert used on occassions other than Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Dense, chocolatey, moist and perfectly sweetened. Torte was easy to make and will definitely become part of my Pesach repertoire. Thanks Leah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
If I could put 10 stars it would still be too little. Leah, what an amazing receipe! So easy to make and so divinly mouthwatering to taste. You were right! There was not a piece left (shame for me running around seder and not getting any!) Thank you ... Chag Samaech
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States