Passover Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I'm not sure what happened...i followed the directions exactly but when the torte was done, it was flat like a pancake and fell apart...I baked it in an 8" springform pan...any ideas? it tasted okay, but it wasnt in any shape to be served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wonderful flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great cake - everyone loved it, though I did not make it for passover, so I used butter. I also substituted dark chocolate chips for the semi-sweet chocolate and decreased the sugar slightly. Served it with homemade coffee ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Was pretty good but not stellar. I followed the recipe exactly, and it didn't set up as firm (even in a very cold refrigerator) as I'd hoped--was pretty messy to serve. Still, it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
yum yum yum... this is one of the first desert recipes i made and i love it make it for any occasion...xmas,birthdays,...mondays ha ha.thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was good considering it was a passover item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was such a hit at passover. I did use the chocolate glaze that others recommended, I think that made it look beautiful. Next time I will serve with berries on the side, esp raspberries or strawberries. I made it in a 9 inch round pan, still using the foil, and the Pam spray with flour and it worked great. I also roasted some raw almonds and ground them in my Magic Bullet. I was even asked to make it for shabbat the next week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This torte was fantastic. I mis read the recipe and cooked the torte in a water bath instead. The torte cooked all the way through. My daughter helped make it and the recipe was so easy. We love chocolate and this is almost exactly like a flourless chocolate cake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Delicous! Definitely better out of the fridge like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I found some ground almonds near the 'use by' date as I was cleaning out the cupboard. The all recipes search showed this, what a find! So simple to make but so luxurious, definitely a recipe to keep. Didn't have quite enough almonds so I scaled the quantities down to use 4 eggs and 6inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States