Passover Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Excellent! Perfect for Passover and my gluten-free daughter! The only down side is it is very high in calories, and I have trouble staying away from it...Plus it's best with no glaze, but heated and served ala mode! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom-of-3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is incredible! I love chocolate, so with some ganache, it is delicious. The cooling is very important to get the full fudgey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
The cake was good but I should have baked it longer. I put it in for 45 minutes and the outside of the cake was good but the inside/middle part of the cake didn't have the desired consistency or taste that I was looking for. Another tip is to make sure you grind the almonds to a flour consistency. My almonds weren't ground good enough and you could taste them in the cake. I served them with fresh strawberries but I think itwould go well with a rasberry sauce. I think the tartness in the rasberries would compliment the chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is absolutley incredible. Easy to make and a hit any time of the year. I made it during hte holiday season, gave it as Chanukah & Christmas gifts.. WOW TOTAL HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Wow! I served this for Passover and it was delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Made this for my first Passover and it was a huge hit. I served with rasberries and blackberries and the satiny chocolate glaze others have mentioned. I also ground my almonds in the coffee grinder - I didn't think they were quite fine enough but I seemed to be the only one who minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I just made a double recipe in a 10-inch springform pan and baked it for about 60 minutes at 350F and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crooksette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Wow, totally delicious! I'm going to make this all year 'round. The only thing I'd do differently next time is grind the almonds more finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
A really wonderful cake, soft and rich but not too heavy. A big success at the seder, but I could also see serving this year-round. By the way, when I made this recipe I used 100g of ground almonds (I bake by weight instead of volume).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for the 1st seder and it was a huge hit. i made this with butter (not parve) and iced it with the chocolate ganache recipe from this site (also not parve) and topped with sliced strawberries. it's very rich and the perfect dessert for chocolate lovers! thanks for the recipe - i'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States