Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This was the best Mandelbrot I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
IT IS DELICIOUS. YOU SHOULD USE A MIXER MADE FOR CAKE OR BREAD, THE BATTER IS VERY HEAVY. LOAVES SHOULD NOT BE TOO HIGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I used this Mandelbrot recipe for the my passover dinner. It was a big hit! I melted chocolate over the top which added a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe joyce.. Shari E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This is a keeper. The mandelbrot was a huge hit with my family and is sure to be an annual favorite at our Passover meal. I would suggest cutting the loaves as soon as they are removed from the oven, and then leaving them out for a few hours to cool/dry out. Unless you were told, you wouldn't guess there was matzah meal in the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My sister n law made these for pesach last year. These are fantastic you would never know they were kosher for passover. She actually got the recipe out of the Canadian Jewish News and when I looked up the recipe in the archives it was this recipe. Do not hesitate to make these, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe, have been using this on for years. I add one more step to mine. I slice the loaves into about 1/2 inch slices. Put back on a baking sheet, sprinkle with more cinnamon sugar and bake for 20 to 30 minutes at 250 degrees to dry them out. It is much better this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This recipe is delicious! I am a newlywed, and this is our first Passover together. I have impressed both his family and mine with this mandelbrot! As other reviewers have noted, I cut them into slices when still warm from the oven. I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come! Thanks Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Absolutely excellent - everyone raved, and this makes such a large amount that we ate it for several days. The suggestion that you slice it and sprinkle with extra cinnamon/sugar and rebake was well worth the time - better than biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Delicious... I recommend checking for doneness after 45 minutes and every five minutes after that until the pick comes out clean. According to my husband, this recipe only serves 2!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I made this recipe with just chocolate chips and it was great. Then I made it with only walnuts (2 cups) and it was even better! Everyone loves it! I find I'm making it still, even though Passover is long over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shprintze Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States