Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow this recipe was the best. I just became a member so I can review this. I made this on Monday for the seder and it came out incredible. But mine was more like a cake and I loved it. I don't cook much but I made this and it was a huge hit. I just followed the recipe exactly it was great. Thanks for putting this on. I am going to make it again for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I don't know if the photo is misleading or I did something incorrect, but I expected chocolate mandelbrot not regular mandelbrot with chocolate chips. While the end result was ok, I was disappointed after all the rave reviews. Also, 50-55 minutes cooking time burns the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Was so excited to get this in the oven, forgot to sprinkle sugar/cinnamon on top - didn't miss it!! YUM! AND you don't have to make these into logs, the dough is thick/heavy enough that you can shape them into any shape for fun. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have just made this for the forthcoming Passover, but I doubt if it will last that long. I followed the directions exactly, sliced them and put them back in the oven for 10 minutes @ 250 degrees. and they really came out fantastic. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
An absolute hit with the family, definitely will be making this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this for my Jewish relatives during Passover and it was a HUGE hit. I had to make a second batch because the first one was gone in two days. I used semi-sweet chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips, and didn't use nuts for allergy reasons (although I want to try them with almonds if I make this for a different crowd). I also did what many reviewers suggested, and let the loaves bake for about 35 min, then sliced, sprinkled with more cinnamon/sugar, and returned to the oven for about 10 min on each side. I wasn't sure they were crunchy enough at that point, so I let them sit in the warm oven after I turned it off for a bit. Similar to biscotti, only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I also watched the time they baked, let them rest 1o min,sliced and baked on the side another 10 min. our friends,Jewish and non liked them so well I adapted them for year round enjoymenht- I use 3/4 c cornstarch for tme potato starch and 4 1/4-4/1/2 c flour for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were really good. I also baked the 2 loaves, then sliced them after they baked for 55 minutes, sprinkled on more cinnamon sugar and then baked on each side for an additional 10 minutesper side. I made them for my Jewish friends for Passover. Everybody loved them. I will be making another batch tomorrow to keep! I am also going to try cranberries and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
this just came out of the oven and I couldn't help but take a taste, it was as good as all the other reviewers say it is. I took the advice of the others and took out the bread at 35 minutes, let it cool, sliced it, and then sprinkled the cinnamon & sugar. Then I put the bread back in the oven for a few minutes. I can't wait for my guests to try it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States