Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe, have been using this on for years. I add one more step to mine. I slice the loaves into about 1/2 inch slices. Put back on a baking sheet, sprinkle with more cinnamon sugar and bake for 20 to 30 minutes at 250 degrees to dry them out. It is much better this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
THIS IS SIMPLY DELICIOUS! I formed three loaves the width of one baking sheet--they dont spread so much and it was able to cook it it all on one sheet. Trust me with this one- check after 30 or 35 minutes of cooking. When LIGHTLY BROWNED, take them out of the oven. Let them cool till warm (about 15 or 20 minutes) and slice. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and lay pieces on sides. bake for 2-3 minutes on each side. Cool completely. Trust me-this seems like they would be undercook but theyre delicious when theyre slightly underbaked. if not, theyre too cakey. so underbake them by 5 minutes or so...TRUST ME!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I used this Mandelbrot recipe for the my passover dinner. It was a big hit! I melted chocolate over the top which added a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe joyce.. Shari E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is fabulous as it is, but I buy three disposable aluminum pans, approximately 5 x 12 by 1 inch high. It makes three perfectly uniform loaves in 1/2 hour. I then slice them and return them to the oven at 250 for 1/2 hour as someone else had suggested. Couldn't be more perfect! They are gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I don't know if the photo is misleading or I did something incorrect, but I expected chocolate mandelbrot not regular mandelbrot with chocolate chips. While the end result was ok, I was disappointed after all the rave reviews. Also, 50-55 minutes cooking time burns the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were really good. I also baked the 2 loaves, then sliced them after they baked for 55 minutes, sprinkled on more cinnamon sugar and then baked on each side for an additional 10 minutesper side. I made them for my Jewish friends for Passover. Everybody loved them. I will be making another batch tomorrow to keep! I am also going to try cranberries and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow this recipe was the best. I just became a member so I can review this. I made this on Monday for the seder and it came out incredible. But mine was more like a cake and I loved it. I don't cook much but I made this and it was a huge hit. I just followed the recipe exactly it was great. Thanks for putting this on. I am going to make it again for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Was so excited to get this in the oven, forgot to sprinkle sugar/cinnamon on top - didn't miss it!! YUM! AND you don't have to make these into logs, the dough is thick/heavy enough that you can shape them into any shape for fun. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have just made this for the forthcoming Passover, but I doubt if it will last that long. I followed the directions exactly, sliced them and put them back in the oven for 10 minutes @ 250 degrees. and they really came out fantastic. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I usually hate mandelbread but this one is delicious! it's chocolaty and has a great texture- crunchy but not dry. Everyone loved them! I baked them for about 30 minutes, then sliced them, sprinkled more sugar and cinnamon on the sides and baked on each side for about 10 minutes each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States