Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
perfect pesachdik cookie to compliment a cup of hot tea after a heavy meat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Was a hit at passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Oh my! These were so good! I had to hide them to keep my husband away before serving for Seder! I will definitely make these again! Thank you SO much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. Got plenty of compliments. Will make this again. followed instructions and it turned out great, baked for 55 minutes. It did not stick to the pan, I oiled the pan first. This is definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I couldn't get my kids out of the dough. Usually if the dough is good, the cookie is great! And it was! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sherman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've dried the loafs, after cutting them, in the oven for 50 min. It's a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbyein

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were amazing ! I followed other reviewers suggestions. I made these into 3 loaves instead of 2. I baked for 35 minutes and then sliced them and turned them on their side. Turned the temperature down to 250 and after sprinkling with more cinnamon/sugar, I dried them out for 15 minutes and then turned them over. Sprinkled with more cinnamon sugar and another 15 minutes. These were so delicious. The next time I make them, I'm going to try the 3 loaves 3 different ways. One loaf with the chocolate chips & cinnamon/sugar like the recipe calls for, the 2nd loaf with the chocolate chips but no cinnamon/sugar. The 3rd loaf, without the chocolate chips but only the cinnamon/sugar. I'm especially looking forward to just the cinnamon/sugar alone. Thank you Joyce for this amazing 5+ star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a huge hit last year...making it again this year...thanks for sharing!! Hmm..wonder if it would be good with some dried cherries thrown in??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe several times and it is an amazing dessert for passover or anytime you're in the mood for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just made this as a dessert after our seder. Wonderful!!! A+! There is definitely enough batter to make 3 loaves instead of two, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States