Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Was a hit at passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Oh my! These were so good! I had to hide them to keep my husband away before serving for Seder! I will definitely make these again! Thank you SO much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. Got plenty of compliments. Will make this again. followed instructions and it turned out great, baked for 55 minutes. It did not stick to the pan, I oiled the pan first. This is definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I couldn't get my kids out of the dough. Usually if the dough is good, the cookie is great! And it was! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've dried the loafs, after cutting them, in the oven for 50 min. It's a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbyein

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were amazing ! I followed other reviewers suggestions. I made these into 3 loaves instead of 2. I baked for 35 minutes and then sliced them and turned them on their side. Turned the temperature down to 250 and after sprinkling with more cinnamon/sugar, I dried them out for 15 minutes and then turned them over. Sprinkled with more cinnamon sugar and another 15 minutes. These were so delicious. The next time I make them, I'm going to try the 3 loaves 3 different ways. One loaf with the chocolate chips & cinnamon/sugar like the recipe calls for, the 2nd loaf with the chocolate chips but no cinnamon/sugar. The 3rd loaf, without the chocolate chips but only the cinnamon/sugar. I'm especially looking forward to just the cinnamon/sugar alone. Thank you Joyce for this amazing 5+ star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a huge hit last year...making it again this year...thanks for sharing!! Hmm..wonder if it would be good with some dried cherries thrown in??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe several times and it is an amazing dessert for passover or anytime you're in the mood for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just made this as a dessert after our seder. Wonderful!!! A+! There is definitely enough batter to make 3 loaves instead of two, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This tastes so much better than the store bought versions I grew up with. Very excited to have a new Passover staple. I took the suggestion to dry them out after slicing. I cut them about an inch thick and found I had to flip the cookies. They dried out for about 20 minutes on each side. I did not use the extra cinnamon and sugar as they were already sweet enough. Next time I don't think I will put the cinnamon and sugar on top. The other change was that I did not have matzah cake meal only matzah meal. So I ground up the matzah meal in my coffee grinder before adding it to the recipe and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States