Passover Chocolate Mandelbrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Was a hit at passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Oh my! These were so good! I had to hide them to keep my husband away before serving for Seder! I will definitely make these again! Thank you SO much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. Got plenty of compliments. Will make this again. followed instructions and it turned out great, baked for 55 minutes. It did not stick to the pan, I oiled the pan first. This is definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I couldn't get my kids out of the dough. Usually if the dough is good, the cookie is great! And it was! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sherman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've dried the loafs, after cutting them, in the oven for 50 min. It's a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbyein

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were amazing ! I followed other reviewers suggestions. I made these into 3 loaves instead of 2. I baked for 35 minutes and then sliced them and turned them on their side. Turned the temperature down to 250 and after sprinkling with more cinnamon/sugar, I dried them out for 15 minutes and then turned them over. Sprinkled with more cinnamon sugar and another 15 minutes. These were so delicious. The next time I make them, I'm going to try the 3 loaves 3 different ways. One loaf with the chocolate chips & cinnamon/sugar like the recipe calls for, the 2nd loaf with the chocolate chips but no cinnamon/sugar. The 3rd loaf, without the chocolate chips but only the cinnamon/sugar. I'm especially looking forward to just the cinnamon/sugar alone. Thank you Joyce for this amazing 5+ star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a huge hit last year...making it again this year...thanks for sharing!! Hmm..wonder if it would be good with some dried cherries thrown in??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe several times and it is an amazing dessert for passover or anytime you're in the mood for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just made this as a dessert after our seder. Wonderful!!! A+! There is definitely enough batter to make 3 loaves instead of two, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This tastes so much better than the store bought versions I grew up with. Very excited to have a new Passover staple. I took the suggestion to dry them out after slicing. I cut them about an inch thick and found I had to flip the cookies. They dried out for about 20 minutes on each side. I did not use the extra cinnamon and sugar as they were already sweet enough. Next time I don't think I will put the cinnamon and sugar on top. The other change was that I did not have matzah cake meal only matzah meal. So I ground up the matzah meal in my coffee grinder before adding it to the recipe and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States