Passover Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic. Tasted like a gourmet restaurant chocolate desert and the kids loved them too. Did not find them too sweet They are soft, not like a cakelike brownie and tended to fall apart when serving - but who cared? They tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I thought these were the best Passover brownies I have ever had. I made no adjustments, with the exception of lowering the temp 25 degrees because I have a convection oven, and the cook time was perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Traci
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is amazing they do not taste like they are for passover, I made these into cupcake's and they were to die for! I whipped the sugar and butter until it was very pale to incorporate more air to make it fluffy. as well as the ganache topping i whipped until it was cold making it like a piped icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! It waas so rich and chocolately! My whole family thinks that it is the greatest Passover item that they have ever tasted. These are one of the best brownies I ever made. I made them before Passover to try them and everyone wanted to eat them before Passover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I'm not Jewish, but I got this same recipe from a dear Jewish friend of mine. This brownie recipe is our family's favorite. We load up on the Manischewitz Cake Meal during Passover and make these INCREDIBLE brownies all year long!! We use Nestle semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet squares. We use about 1/2 to 2/3 of the Nestle bag, depending on how rich you want them. Every time comes out perfect...never too sweet. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Don't tell my mom I think these are better than her recipe. Enjoy these with a glass of cold milk and life is very, very good. A couple of good brownie techniques also make these a standout: 1. Toast the walnuts first. 2. Add in about 1/2 tsp salt and maybe 1 tsp espresso powder/instant coffee to pick up the flavor. (This may also help the person who thought they were too sweet.) A DEFINITE make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
good for passover food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
these were easy to make and so delicious! they were a huge hit at passover. I will definitely be making these again next year. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are excelent brownies! Because of the comments about them being so rich I only used 1.5 cups of sugar-where the original calls for 2 cups. (I also left the frosting off.) This still provided a super rich amazingly chocolaty brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Not only were these the most delicious passover brownies but these were the best brownies ever!! They were such a great hit with family. By not adding the flour you create a chocolate lovers dream..all chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States