Passover Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by becky
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I just made these brownies/cupcakes. As always, had an Easter event during Passover, so I found this recipe hoping no one would notice they were 'different.' I omitted the frosting for the top and just used confectioners sugar. I skipped the walnuts and added in chocolate chips to the batter which were a nice bonus. I think I won't buy the box stuff again!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These brownies are insane!!! Definately for the chocolate lover...very fudgey! The only thing I would change is the baking time. 40 minutes cooks them through. The recipe doesn't state that you should test them just like any cake you would bake. I would follow the directions..check at 30 minutes. If more bake time is needed do so at 5 minute increments until done. This recipe is a keeper for Passover!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are amazing, I even got compliments from a pastry chef! I did cut back the sugar by a 1/4 cup and added a 1/2 tsp of salt as someone suggested. I omitted the chocolate on top and just added a dash of powdered sugar. For my oven I increased the temperature just a few degrees and added 5 minutes and they come out perfect every time. Excellent and Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Big hit. The whole table loved these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were very delicious and easy to make, but they seemed to fall apart as soon as you unwrap the cupcake paper- I tried to make a few without the paper in larger muffin pans, and they crumbled as you tried to get them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are excelent brownies! Because of the comments about them being so rich I only used 1.5 cups of sugar-where the original calls for 2 cups. (I also left the frosting off.) This still provided a super rich amazingly chocolaty brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
these were easy to make and so delicious! they were a huge hit at passover. I will definitely be making these again next year. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I thought these were the best Passover brownies I have ever had. I made no adjustments, with the exception of lowering the temp 25 degrees because I have a convection oven, and the cook time was perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Don't tell my mom I think these are better than her recipe. Enjoy these with a glass of cold milk and life is very, very good. A couple of good brownie techniques also make these a standout: 1. Toast the walnuts first. 2. Add in about 1/2 tsp salt and maybe 1 tsp espresso powder/instant coffee to pick up the flavor. (This may also help the person who thought they were too sweet.) A DEFINITE make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Traci
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is amazing they do not taste like they are for passover, I made these into cupcake's and they were to die for! I whipped the sugar and butter until it was very pale to incorporate more air to make it fluffy. as well as the ganache topping i whipped until it was cold making it like a piped icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States