Passover Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by becky
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I just made these brownies/cupcakes. As always, had an Easter event during Passover, so I found this recipe hoping no one would notice they were 'different.' I omitted the frosting for the top and just used confectioners sugar. I skipped the walnuts and added in chocolate chips to the batter which were a nice bonus. I think I won't buy the box stuff again!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These brownies are insane!!! Definately for the chocolate lover...very fudgey! The only thing I would change is the baking time. 40 minutes cooks them through. The recipe doesn't state that you should test them just like any cake you would bake. I would follow the directions..check at 30 minutes. If more bake time is needed do so at 5 minute increments until done. This recipe is a keeper for Passover!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are amazing, I even got compliments from a pastry chef! I did cut back the sugar by a 1/4 cup and added a 1/2 tsp of salt as someone suggested. I omitted the chocolate on top and just added a dash of powdered sugar. For my oven I increased the temperature just a few degrees and added 5 minutes and they come out perfect every time. Excellent and Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Big hit. The whole table loved these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were very delicious and easy to make, but they seemed to fall apart as soon as you unwrap the cupcake paper- I tried to make a few without the paper in larger muffin pans, and they crumbled as you tried to get them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are excelent brownies! Because of the comments about them being so rich I only used 1.5 cups of sugar-where the original calls for 2 cups. (I also left the frosting off.) This still provided a super rich amazingly chocolaty brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
these were easy to make and so delicious! they were a huge hit at passover. I will definitely be making these again next year. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I thought these were the best Passover brownies I have ever had. I made no adjustments, with the exception of lowering the temp 25 degrees because I have a convection oven, and the cook time was perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Don't tell my mom I think these are better than her recipe. Enjoy these with a glass of cold milk and life is very, very good. A couple of good brownie techniques also make these a standout: 1. Toast the walnuts first. 2. Add in about 1/2 tsp salt and maybe 1 tsp espresso powder/instant coffee to pick up the flavor. (This may also help the person who thought they were too sweet.) A DEFINITE make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Traci
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is amazing they do not taste like they are for passover, I made these into cupcake's and they were to die for! I whipped the sugar and butter until it was very pale to incorporate more air to make it fluffy. as well as the ganache topping i whipped until it was cold making it like a piped icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States