Passover Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe and made a really big cake - we had 18 at our Seder and it easily went around. I topped it with a really rich chocolate ganache and broken walnuts and it was just sensational. This will be a family favourite into the future, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
The brownies came out great! Everyone loved them. They were thick and chewy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
i won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
fantastic!! i was so busy that i just frosted the brownies with canned frosting and they were out of this world! you would never guess that they were made with matzoh. everyone loved them! they will be on my passover dessert table from now on - thanks sharone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Like an excellent regular cake brownie. I topped it with a glaze made of 1/2 cup pareve margarine melted with 12 oz chocolate chips, and then decorated it with walnut halves to indicate portions. Not a fancy dessert (even with the glaze and walnut halves) but very simple and easy to make, and much complimented at the seder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great cake like brownies! Don't celebrate passover but was looking for a non dairy brownie recipe and fortunately found this. Halved recipe so that I could use an 8x8 pan in my toaster oven that I keep in the garage in the summer (too hot to put the oven on here) and baked for the same amt. of time. They came out just moist enough and wonderfully rich, no need for frosting. Thanks Sharone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Great recipe. We ran out of oil and substituted 1 cup melted margarine instead; it made the brownies even moister and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Fast & easy to put together. A delicious moist and chewy brownie. I didn't change a thing. Brought these in to work today and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
A dinner guest made this for me. It was AWESOME. It will definitely be made again next year !!!!! Nice and moist and rich chocolate tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I thought these were okay, but not very impressive as a bring-along dessert. I don't like the beige color of the crust on top, nor do I like the fact that it's hard to tell exactly when they should be taken out of the oven. The people to whom i served these were arguing about whether or not they had been baked long enough (I did the 35 minute thing)! besides, I like cake-like brownies anyway. They tasted okay, but I think I'd rather move on to another Passover brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States