Passion Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These were perfect for a family party. They are however very rich, and the next time I make them, and there will be many more times, I will cut them in little bites. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy and yummy! I wish I had thought to warm the peanut butter condensed milk mixture before trying to spread it, still wasn't too bad. Definitely will do that next time... and there WILL be a next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great bars and super easy!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Oh my these were delicious and super easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly except I used reduced fat peanut butter and milk chocolate chips rather than the semisweet since it was what I had on hand. They are so good, especially if you warm them up a little to make the gooey. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were phenomenal! My family loved them warm and room temp. I followed the recipe exactly. I did have trouble spreading the peanut butter mixture too, and I will try warming it next time for a few seconds in the microwave, because I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Wow... That's all I can really say... I followed the recipe and we ate some hot out of the oven so they were melty and delicious - just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family loved them. The topping is a bit crumbly and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Awesome! My 12 year old son made these this afternoon (with a little assistance cutting in the butter) and the whole family loves them. Perfect exactly as written. Cut the first row into 1/24 size pieces but that seemed a bit much so the rest got cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are just o.k. Seems like they're missing something, as the flavor is pretty bland and one-dimensional. Vanilla, maybe? Also found the peanut butter and sweetened condensed milk mixture hard to spread without destroying the bottom oatmeal layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were very yummy, and easy! I used old-fashioned oats and 1 1/2 c chocolate chips. As I spread the peanut butter mixture on the crust, the crust started to come up and mix with the peanut butter - actually pulling the crust off of the bottom of that pan. That was a bit frustrating, but it all looked fine in the end. I used buttered hands to coax the peanut butter layer into spreading out nicely. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States