Passion Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I made 2 pans for different events, and every last morsel was eaten! Careful not to overbake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
How many bars do you cut it into? The nutritional info says 252 per bar but doesn't tell you how many bars to cut it into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I halved the recipe for an 8x8 pan, and used a can of sweetened condensed milk mixed with unsweetened coconut (2-3 cups) for the filling. They were chewy, crunchy, and just a little chocolatey. Unlike most cookies I've made, the texture was better the next day. The second time, I tried using 1/2 the filling originally called for (with peanut butter) and then spreading it with s.c. milk mixed with melted chocolate and a little margarine (similiar to the filling in the recipe for Chocolate Revel Bars). I must've over-cooked them, because they were hard all the way through- even the filling was dense. I broke the pieces into a food processor (which makes putting the crust together a 2-minute process) and made the best ice cream topping I've ever had! Also, the second time I couldn't find the brown sugar (!), so I used white sugar with about 1/4 tsp. molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These were fantastic and I was immediately asked for the recipe when I brought it to the picnic. These were good but they fell apart on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We did not add peanut butter. We also melted the chocolate chips & then mixed them with the sweetened condensed milk. We think a great name would be "Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Dough"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good, I made it for a croud and they loved it, I have a bag of Butterfinger crunched up, I am going to add it to the chocolate chip layer. Also top with cool whip, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debdelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are really good! I used white chocolate chips instead of semisweet and added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
these were just so so for me. I love salt and for me I thought they were salty. and dry too. not a fav. hubby didn't care for them and I was sure he would like them.but he did take them to his card party and they all seemed to like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These are sooo good! I keep going back and cutting off little slivers at a time. For some reason, when I went to the store, I thought the recipe had coconut in it, so I bought it. I realized that it didn't, but added it to the crust anyways. I think they would be great without it as well. Top was a little crumbly, so I might add a little more butter next time, or just press the top down like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Thsee bars are good, but not excellent. There are just too many bar recipes with oatmeal in them that are for sure 5 star recipes. My family also liked them and they will get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States