Pashka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love this receipe very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made this for the guys at my work Friday before Easter. They are all mostly Russian's and I wanted to give them something they are use to. This will not mold into a cheese block like images you see,the consistency is of cottage cheese. If you want the authentic kind you can mold it is a little more difficult of a recipe and takes a lot longer. I used strawberries instead of currents,and I think it turned out great "taste wise",but it doesn't look great. Does taste like cheesecake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I mother made Pashka every Easter and used vanilla bean and yellow raisins. She used a plastic flower pot with holes and lined it with cheese cloth so that the liquid could drain. It was served as a dessert. I cut down on the sugar because of the raisins I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Pashka is one of my favorite Easter time dishes. I LOVE this recipe! So easy to make and it tastes like cheesecake filling! I leave out any raisins or almonds as everyone in my family likes it smooth. This was the 1st time I added lemon extract to it and it was surprisingly good. Perfect pashka if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really simple & yummy! Great for those watching their carbs too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good recipe! In times past this was eaten only once per year but now it is becoming a general holiday dessert eatne at many holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Donald H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
First of all, the Russian dish is called PASKHA (pas-kha), not "pashka". Secondly, it is not just a dessert eaten with bread. It is a special dish you make once a year, for Easter, and eat it with the Russian Easter cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Not exactly a Paskha, but quite good. If u want this to become authentic, just don't use cream cheese but try to find full-fat cottage cheese, like 18%. Oh, and it's a dessert served on Easter only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I don't think this recipe is quite authentic enough to be called pashka, but is pretty tasty nonetheless. Traditional pashka is a molded cheese and uses farmer's cheese and boiled egg yolks. I like to use blueberries in place of currants (traditionally raisins), and I highly recommend opting for ricotta cheese over sour cream. Throw in some freshly-grated lemon rind and a dash of rosewater and chill in miniature bundt molds overnight. Garnish the finished cheese mold with a sprig of mint and a lemon curl and serve with a dense and crusty sweetbread. Your brunch guests will sing your praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
OMG this was so simple and so good. I also did not use currents. I soften rasins and used them. You can subsituted almost any fruit or just leave out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States