Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I made this receipe with whole wheat couscous--Trader Joe's--and it was wonderful!! Healthy, more fiber than a pasta salad or even a rice salad. Great with the feta. Have made this with my own and with Paul Newman's Greek Dressing--both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Great for picnics or large gatherings. Made (for 50) the night before, left in fridge overnight and added salad dressing before serving. Brought this to my boyfriend's church picnic and two ppl asked for the recipe. :) Only changes would be to use English cukes (no seeds) and add more cherry tomatoes. I thought the feta was a little low but the bf loved the balance of grain, veggie and cheese. Will certainly make again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
well done! this recipe is fab i am going to make it for my mum and dad! i giv it 5 stars the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was a hit at my recent "Greek" dinner party. The few things I changed: 1 green pepper and less cucumber (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
a huge hit. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moongoddessgrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I was looking for something fairly simple to use up some couscous I had sitting around and this recipe did nicely. I made quite a few "amendments", mainly because I was making it for only myself and I also had spending limitations. I highly recommend this recipe - it tastes great - and it's not too often you get a good Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Every time I take this to a cookout, people ask for the recipe. I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use the larger couscous (found in Whole Foods bulk section) and use Panera Bread's Greek Dressing. It is delicious! The kalamata olives and feta really enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was yummy and looked beautiful. Went great with shiskabobs. Added a few little extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very good. A hit at 2 family gatherings. Also used bowtie pasta instead of couscous and added pepperoni chunks for a variation once. Everyone loved this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Made this for the 4th and no even tried it. What a shame! My husband and I loved it! I used flat leaf parsley and it had somewhat of a strong flavor. Think I will cut down on that next time. A nice change from the pasta salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States