Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This couscous recipe is the BOMB! I scaled it down to 13 servings since it only required that I use 2 boxes of couscous. I left out the cherry tomatoes since we are not big fans of them...it was delicious!! I will definitely make again and highly recommend using the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" recipe found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I'm giving this four stars because it was a little bland for my liking but well received at the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was the hit at a "no potato salad" party. I had trouble with the couscous being go moist, so next time I'll cook the packages separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
a friend made this to share with us, and it was soooooooo delicious. she seemed to have substituted the parsley with very finely chopped mint, and it was heavenly. i can't wait to try and make this myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Even with a few omissions and substitutions, this recipe was an absolute hit at a recent potluck. Others could not stop raving about it! Will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was FABULOUS!!! I also used the greek salad dressing recipe from this site that others did and it was PERFECT for this recipe. I cannot rave enough about this salad..everyone LOVED it at my party. I've already sent the link to 5 people that requested it. OP, thank you a thousand times for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREATHESY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good salad with beautiful visual presentation. I also used Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing as others recommended with very good results. I used garlic-herb feta and tossed in extra veggies. The great thing about this recipe is it can be customized so easily. Add left over chicken and you have a meal. Thanks Gourmet631.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This is a great salad. My husband is a huge fan. I added artichoke hearts and hearts of palm because I had them on hand. We are a great fan of the dressing Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing from this site as recommended from another reviewer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I scaled this down to 7 servings (of which 2 people ate nearly all!). *blush* I didn't have any boxed couscous mixes on hand, but did have plain whole wheat couscous; so I sauteed it in butter, then simmered it in chicken broth, a splash of chardonnay, along with Italian seasoning, garlic & onion powders & some salt. Used grape tomatoes & Girard's Greek Feta Vinaigrette (yum!) and this was a hit! DH asked me to make it again. Thanks, Gourmet631!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I took this to a family dinner and there was none left! I've also shared this with many of my coworkers and have been receiving rave emails from them after they made it. I will definitely make this many, many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States