Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This couscous recipe is the BOMB! I scaled it down to 13 servings since it only required that I use 2 boxes of couscous. I left out the cherry tomatoes since we are not big fans of them...it was delicious!! I will definitely make again and highly recommend using the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" recipe found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I'm giving this four stars because it was a little bland for my liking but well received at the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was the hit at a "no potato salad" party. I had trouble with the couscous being go moist, so next time I'll cook the packages separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
a friend made this to share with us, and it was soooooooo delicious. she seemed to have substituted the parsley with very finely chopped mint, and it was heavenly. i can't wait to try and make this myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Even with a few omissions and substitutions, this recipe was an absolute hit at a recent potluck. Others could not stop raving about it! Will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was FABULOUS!!! I also used the greek salad dressing recipe from this site that others did and it was PERFECT for this recipe. I cannot rave enough about this salad..everyone LOVED it at my party. I've already sent the link to 5 people that requested it. OP, thank you a thousand times for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREATHESY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good salad with beautiful visual presentation. I also used Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing as others recommended with very good results. I used garlic-herb feta and tossed in extra veggies. The great thing about this recipe is it can be customized so easily. Add left over chicken and you have a meal. Thanks Gourmet631.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This is a great salad. My husband is a huge fan. I added artichoke hearts and hearts of palm because I had them on hand. We are a great fan of the dressing Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing from this site as recommended from another reviewer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I scaled this down to 7 servings (of which 2 people ate nearly all!). *blush* I didn't have any boxed couscous mixes on hand, but did have plain whole wheat couscous; so I sauteed it in butter, then simmered it in chicken broth, a splash of chardonnay, along with Italian seasoning, garlic & onion powders & some salt. Used grape tomatoes & Girard's Greek Feta Vinaigrette (yum!) and this was a hit! DH asked me to make it again. Thanks, Gourmet631!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I took this to a family dinner and there was none left! I've also shared this with many of my coworkers and have been receiving rave emails from them after they made it. I will definitely make this many, many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States