Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this a year ago for a baby shower and it was wonderful. I think I added walnuts or maybe almonds. Anyone out there ever do that? Just trying to remember how I made it last year since it was so good then. I have a bad habit of changing recipes and then forgetting how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWEMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
What a hit! Next time I'd probably add a little more feta (I LOVE feta!) but it was a big hit at my grandma's 80th. Everybody loved it. The recipe is HUGE so I'll probably halve it next time if I'm making it for home. I can tell I'll make this again and again...would be great in lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this to take to a friend's birthday celebration and it was a huge hit! I used 2 8 oz packages of couscous and it made more than enough. I think I may add more feta next time. And I took everyone's advise and used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing recipe from this site - I used a full cup of dressing and it was incredible. I think the couscous may have been a bit dry with if I'd only used the half cup that this called for. This one's a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
If you are like me and don't LIKE couscous that much, but eat it just because you know it is good for you, do this: go crazy on the greek ingredients. I added tons of fresh tomatoes, kalamata olives, green onions, cucumbers and a bit more dressing than the recipe called for. For me, the balance of couscous to other ingredients was perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was beyond good. I added olive oil, minced garlic, vinegar and salt. Great for a bbq or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Love this. Don't put in olives, personal prefernce, but otherwise follow it exactly. I lossely follow the Absolutely Fabulouse Greek/House Dressing recipe from this site for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i have made this now many times. We really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! Made it with the feta meatballs in a pita. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The next time I make this I will add more tomatoes, cucumber and peppers. I only used 2 boxes of couscous and found the ratio of couscous to vegetables wasn't to my liking. Next time I will use some other reviewers suggestions and add red onion or peperocini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is delicious & a nice change from the usual pasta & potato salads. The next time I make it, however, I will modify it because it's too salty. I will definitely make my own oil & vinegar dressing & maybe even use less feta cheese & olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States