Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good! I served it warm and it was still yummy. I definitely would have doubled the cheese and increased the peppers and olives. My guests liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I cut this back using ONE box of couscous mix. Because I could not find garlic and herb couscous mix, I added in some homemade greek seasoning and fresh minced garlic. I cut everything else back except the cucumbers and tomatoes. This is divine! I can't stop eating it. This is one of the best things I've eaten in a long time. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this recipe, it's better thenextday when the favors have settled together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great dish to bring to any party! It is refreshing & colorful and adds a little something different to picnics & gatherings. I love vegetables, so I add extra cucumbers & peppers and find it tastes even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MonicaMarrs
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A wonderful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Oh yum yum yum was this ever good! I'm not a big couscous fan so I subbed with quinoa. Such a wonderfully refreshing salad on a yukky hot and humid summer day. Thank you SO much!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a GREAT couscous recipe. I didn't have olives, so those were sadly omitted, but I didn't miss them at all. Also used a Champagne vinaigrette instead of the Greek, and scaled the recipe down to just 1 box of couscous since I was only cooking for 2. As the recipe owner suggests, this is easily adaptable. Overall, a fantastic recipe that I will be holding onto! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vin-rouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Sooooooo delicious! I've handed out this recipe many times. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love it. Downsized recipe to 7 portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Middle of the road for me. Made it and it wasn't bad but not something I would regularly make again. Kind of indifferent about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States