Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This made a nice change from pasta salad. I used two packets of vegetable and herb couscous and used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing from this site. My daughter was hoping for leftovers today but there weren't any. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was easy and was a nice alternative to typical pasta salads. Great flavor and presents well at a picnic-y buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I pared down the recipe to 7 servings which brought it down to one box of couscous. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. My guests enjoyed it, but I did not. I think it was the garlic flavored couscous that threw me off. I probably would have preferred a couscous without flavoring. I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
sooo good! however, added a zucchini & removed the seeds from the cucumber! used the 'absol. fab. greek/house dressing' on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is a great light salad. Very tasty. I have made this twice so far, once with orzo and once with quinoa. It was great both ways. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Wonderful. Great for a picnic. I recommend adding different spices, it was alittle bland as aleftover and had to be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was very surprised that everyone really loved this recipe, since I dont make couscous very often, but it was so easy to make and had a great flavor, I used Ken's steak house brand greek salad dressing and it tasted great. I did wait until the last minute to add the feta since it does tend to get soggy if marinated too long. But otherwise a new favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Great for picnics or large gatherings. Made (for 50) the night before, left in fridge overnight and added salad dressing before serving. Brought this to my boyfriend's church picnic and two ppl asked for the recipe. :) Only changes would be to use English cukes (no seeds) and add more cherry tomatoes. I thought the feta was a little low but the bf loved the balance of grain, veggie and cheese. Will certainly make again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I made this receipe with whole wheat couscous--Trader Joe's--and it was wonderful!! Healthy, more fiber than a pasta salad or even a rice salad. Great with the feta. Have made this with my own and with Paul Newman's Greek Dressing--both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Made this for the 4th and no even tried it. What a shame! My husband and I loved it! I used flat leaf parsley and it had somewhat of a strong flavor. Think I will cut down on that next time. A nice change from the pasta salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States