Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Edwina
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I didn't change anything!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was good, but not great. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Yum! Easy to make for a large summer party I hosted and delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!! I only used two boxes of couscous as I thought three would be too much but I did use the same amounts for the rest of the ingredients and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Simple to prepare and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This salad is wonderful, everyone I feed it to just loves it. However, since it uses a bottled dressing please know that the dish is only going to be as good as the salad dressing you use so if you don't have the inclination to make your own (by far the tastiest option) then at least put in the extra couple of dollars to buy a quality vinaigrette. Also, this salad is MUCH better after having sat for a while (preferably overnight) because that gives the couscous and veggies time to soak up the dressing (you might have to add a little more dressing the next morning too). If you mix it and serve it right away it can be a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good. And u can change it up with what u actually have on hand if need be. Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
used the fab greek dressing … didn't have olives … added onion .. diced everything very finely … it was addictively fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is soooo good! I use whole wheat, unflavoured couscous and cook it with vegetable or chicken broth. I also add in orange pepper, a teaspoon of garlic powder, a teaspoon of crushed red pepper and one or two diced garlic cloves (I love garlic :). I omit the tomatoes sometimes, and olives and it still tastes great. I also sometimes use Zesty Italian salad dressing if I don't have Greek on hand, and again, it is amazing. I have made it many times for many occasions and everyone loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
When they say "Party-size" they are not joking.. I made this and took to the lake for Memorial Day. We had 17 people and I still had left overs to take to work on Tues. I did add many more Tomatoes, feta cheese and 1 bottle of salad dressing. This is a very nice cool summer salad. I believe next time I'll only use 1 box of Couscous! By the time you add all the other ingredients it should feed plenty.. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States