Party-Size Greek Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good, several people wanted the recipe! I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing on this website and it was excellent too. If you scale the dressing recipe down to 5 servings, it makes exactly a half cup which was perfect for this recipe. It took me less than 5 minutes to make the dressing and the salad was quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
added feta, slivered or sliced almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Brought this to work and ended up handing out the recipe on the bulletin board. It tastes very light and rich with flavors but is extremely healthy. You can never go bad with veggies and soft textures because the combo triggers your taste and feel senses. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
THis was a fantastic recipe and when they say "party size" they meant it! Took it to a large picnic and it served MANY! It was such a nice change from all the potato salads and cole slaw! I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I've made this a few times now and always have rave reviews. I've also made this same recipe using brown rice or lentils in place of the couscous and I've added quinoa (about 1/4 c in place of 1/2 of the couscous) Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I added a little green onion and this is fantastic! I make it to every event just so that I can keep a bowl home for myself. I always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was great! Made it for my Father's 80th birthday party and got great reviews! Left out the cucumber and used bottled cesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was excellent! It was very easy to tweak and make my own. I used chicken stock, a little garlic powder and granulated chicken bouillon in sun dried tomato and spinach couscous. I also used a Ken's Steak House Greek vinaigrette to dress it. This was a very unique tasting dish with a nice Greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Awesome, easy to prepare and super healthy. I left out the feta cheese because I think it's VERY strong flavored and it was still delicious. My husband LOVED this! We will make it often, thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I loved this and have made it several times now. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States