Party Punch X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a great tasting punch and everyone always enjoys it. However, I gave this recipe 3 stars because of the rainbow sherbet. I would not use rainbow because of the color it will make the punch. It will become a pukey green-brown color. We have always used lime or raspberry/strawberry sherbet. Just an FYI...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I've used a recipe similar to this but with the addition of 1 can of frozen lemonade (plain not pink) and using sprite. The coloured sherbet--red and green--was fabulous for my son's birthday party just before Christmas...we called it Santa juice and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
SUPER YUMMY!!!! just make sure you mix the two ingredients togeather after you conbine them. I made this at my baby shower and ever one loved it. Can't go wrong with this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It tasted fine but it turned brown right away. 5 for taste, 0 for presentation. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this. I didn't do a lot of stirring and it was brown anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Everybody loved it! Super easy - LOVE that! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I used cranberry jello and cut the sugar by 1 cup. It received wonderful reviews and was a great color for a Valentine's Day party. It needed a good 4 hours to thaw and get nice and slushy! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
you will definitely want to make sure you have at least two flavors of sherbet. I started out with just lime as some other reviews stated and it was too much. Once I added an additional flavor of sherbet it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
YUMM!! This stuff is great! SOOO EASY! I brought this for thanksgiving..everyone loved it! I used to have this when i was a kid..it is soo good no matter ur age! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I have had this before as a child and looked for it constantly on this site. It is absolutely awesome. All kids are sure to love it. Especially at adult gatherings. It makes them feel like they can have a "special" drink too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe and so easy too! I opted for making it with Sprite and a single flavor sherbet for my sons birthday party. First I used raspberry sherbet, though it was extremely good it was super sweet. Next I tried Lime sherbet, it was out of this world. Both the kids and the adults loved both versions, just personally I favored the Lime sherbet for this. The reviews for this first talked of the color of the punch using rainbow sherbet and also trying lemon lime soda instead of ginger ale. I may give the original recipe a go for a very small get together to try it out. But the altered variations of this were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argylesabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States