Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I used ginger ale (walmart brand even!) and it turned out great. What a cheap punch. For reference, there were 30 ladies at the shower and I filled the bowl twice and that was perfect. I also pre-scooped the sherbet (I used raspberry) so it was ready to put in the punch at the shower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Shay
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
this was sooo good i made at bridal shower it was lick dry lol but i slice some fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good! Couldn't find Strawberry Sherbet but Dreyer's/Eddy's makes an Orange/Raspberry/Blackberry blend that worked out great. It didn't make the punch a funny color by using a lime swirled sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this punch at my wedding. We couldn't find strawberry sherbert so we used raspberry (which is the flavor I had the 1st time I tried this type of punch) It turned out wonderful. The one in the punch fountain was not frothy because of the circulation of punch but still wonderful. The punch fountain had enough for 50 people (we had 26 at the reception) and it was gone in less than an hour. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Wow! This is so good, and so easy! Everyone wanted to know who made the punch, and there was enough for the whole evening. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I just made this for an all lady's Christmas party and it was very popular. I will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for my son's first birthday party. I used rainbow sherbert instead of strawberry, but it turned out delicious! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe is great! I couldn't find the strawberry sherbert so I used raspberry instead...delicious! It was definitely a hit at my baby shower and the pink color of the punch tied in great with the "baby girl" theme of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this punch for my Stepmom's birthday party and it was a huge hit with kids and adults. Very easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I couldn't find strawberry sherbet so I used raspberry and it still turned out great! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States