Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe is great! I couldn't find the strawberry sherbert so I used raspberry instead...delicious! It was definitely a hit at my baby shower and the pink color of the punch tied in great with the "baby girl" theme of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good! Couldn't find Strawberry Sherbet but Dreyer's/Eddy's makes an Orange/Raspberry/Blackberry blend that worked out great. It didn't make the punch a funny color by using a lime swirled sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for my son's first birthday party. I used rainbow sherbert instead of strawberry, but it turned out delicious! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I just made this for an all lady's Christmas party and it was very popular. I will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I used ginger ale (walmart brand even!) and it turned out great. What a cheap punch. For reference, there were 30 ladies at the shower and I filled the bowl twice and that was perfect. I also pre-scooped the sherbet (I used raspberry) so it was ready to put in the punch at the shower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Shay
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
this was sooo good i made at bridal shower it was lick dry lol but i slice some fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Wow! This is so good, and so easy! Everyone wanted to know who made the punch, and there was enough for the whole evening. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I should rate this 5 stars as I think I was the only one at my son's 1st birthday today who thought this punch was a little too sweet. I also used rainbow sherbet. It had a really nice taste though and it went FAST, the kids at the party LOVED it. Just a little too sweet for my liking but it could have been the fruit punch I used. I prefer the Luscious Slush Punch on this site but this is way easier to make and almost as good. I will make this again and try a reduced sugar fruit punch or a different brand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this for the children on New Years Eve, and the adults drank as much of it as the kids did! I used rainbow sherbet and floated some pineapple chunks in it, and it was a HUGE hit! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My friend makes this in a large punch bowl every party... and it has to be refilled often! So delicious! I now plan on using it at my own parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States