Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I used Berry Sherbert and it tasted wonderful. Got so many compliments on it! I think it could've been a BIT more carbonated...so maybe a litle more lemon lime soda next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Crowd pleasing and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Coleman Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My mom made this for birthday parties when I was growing up and it was always a hit. It is also great with rainbow sherbert and if you plan on serving it on a really hot day, try making some ice cubes out of the bottled punch and add to the finished product to keep extra cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was great, especially with my secret ingredient-- vodka! I can't really give a suggested amount; I just added it until I thought it was sufficiently strong for our group. This would obviously vary for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this punch for my son's 1st birthday party and it was a hit!! There wasn't any left over. I will definitely keep this recipe in my file for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gavinsmommy08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joaquin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This seems too silly to be good, but it is! This is not gourmet, nor is it fancy, but it is delicious and couldn't be any easier -- that's where the five stars come in. The ratio of effort to results is outstanding! I used raspberry sherbet (couldn't find strawberry) and Juicy Juice fruit punch. One note: this brand of punch is NOT a beautiful red color. It is more of a brown, which I didn't exactly realize until assembling. Even though the color went a little off target, it was still really popular at the baby shower -- the punch bowl was empty at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!! Made this at my daughter's 1st birthday party & it was a HIT! Everyone loved it! Especially my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Used this punch for a pampering party for an expectant mom. This was very pretty, as shown in picture. It was well received and it went fast. I had to substitute raspberry sherbet for strawberry, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I say this punch is ok. I've definitley had worse. I think next time I'll use less fruit punch and more lemon lime soda. I had hoped this punch would have more fizz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Also made this for the baby shower. It was very sweet, but still very good. It tasted a lot like a smoothie. My store didnt have strawberry sherbet but they did have raspberry so I used that. This would be great for a kids party because kids love really sweet drinks! The mommy to be really liked it and had atleast 3 cups of it. So its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States