Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
yummy, all i have to say is yummy. Wonderful flavors and perfect for any ocassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We served this at my sister's "blue" themed wedding. We bought blue fruit punch and pineapple sherbet. The possibilities are endless. It was a huge hit. We ran out!!!! People will love it so be prepared. Can easily add orange/lemon/lime slices on top, or cherries, this recipe is so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I used Berry Sherbert and it tasted wonderful. Got so many compliments on it! I think it could've been a BIT more carbonated...so maybe a litle more lemon lime soda next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Crowd pleasing and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Coleman Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My mom made this for birthday parties when I was growing up and it was always a hit. It is also great with rainbow sherbert and if you plan on serving it on a really hot day, try making some ice cubes out of the bottled punch and add to the finished product to keep extra cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was great, especially with my secret ingredient-- vodka! I can't really give a suggested amount; I just added it until I thought it was sufficiently strong for our group. This would obviously vary for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this punch for my son's 1st birthday party and it was a hit!! There wasn't any left over. I will definitely keep this recipe in my file for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gavinsmommy08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joaquin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This seems too silly to be good, but it is! This is not gourmet, nor is it fancy, but it is delicious and couldn't be any easier -- that's where the five stars come in. The ratio of effort to results is outstanding! I used raspberry sherbet (couldn't find strawberry) and Juicy Juice fruit punch. One note: this brand of punch is NOT a beautiful red color. It is more of a brown, which I didn't exactly realize until assembling. Even though the color went a little off target, it was still really popular at the baby shower -- the punch bowl was empty at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!! Made this at my daughter's 1st birthday party & it was a HIT! Everyone loved it! Especially my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Used this punch for a pampering party for an expectant mom. This was very pretty, as shown in picture. It was well received and it went fast. I had to substitute raspberry sherbet for strawberry, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States