Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this to serve at my birthday party. I could not find strawberry sherbet so I used rainbow sherbet, and it was very good! The punch was a huge hit and didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good. i could not find strawberry sherbet and used rasberry instead...still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used orange sherbet since strawberry wasn't available. Good flavor! Several commented that it was really good. I will use again and try strawberry and other sherbet flavors:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I've tried this punch several times now and it's always a big hit and very easy to make! I used Old-Fashioned Ginger Ale, Hawaiian Punch, and rainbow sherbet. The kids love it. Some adults used a little Malibu Rum to spike it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this punch. Adding 1/2 of a can of frozen pineapple juice concentrate gives it a nice little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was awesome! The guests at my party RAVED about this punch. The top was quite foamy as I think I should not have added the Sprite as quickly, or at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for a baby shower and everyone raved about how good it was. Good thing I made a double batch because it was gone in no time. WARNING: make sure everything including the punch bowl is well chilled and make the punch 10 minutes ahead of when you want to serve it because once you pour the carbonated soda in it turns to foam for a few minutes. Stir every few minutes so the foam dissipates and you will have a delicious (and drinkable) punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good and easy. I used the rainbow sherbert. Well received at the party - people were spiking it on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome punch!!!! The kids and adults drank all of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Too sweet. I recommend halfing the fruit punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States